Mon-Thur 9am - 9pm
Friday 12pm - 5pm
Saturday 9am - 5pm
Sunday Closed

Board of Trustees

The library is governed by a Board of Library Trustees composed of seven members. A Board member is appointed to a five-year term and may serve any number of terms but may serve no more than two consecutive terms. Officers are elected each year for one-year term. The powers and duties of the Board are outlined in ยงยง 23-401, et seq. of the Education Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.


Board Members
Name Title  
Martha Grahame President  
Wilson Parran Vice-President  
Stewart Cumbo Trustee  
Karen Eggert Trustee  
Catherine Grasso Trustee  
Jeffrey Lewis Trustee  
Carolyn McHugh Trustee  
Carrie Plymire Calvert Library Director  





2017 Board of Library Trustees

Back row: Jeffrey Lewis, Stewart Cumbo, Wilson Parran

Front row: Catherine Grasso, Martha Grahame, Carolyn McHugh, Karen Eggert




Seven citizens of Calvert County. Appointments are made from nominees provided to County Commissioners of Calvert County by the membership of the Board of Library Trustees.


The Board meets, at least every 3 months, on the second Tuesday of the month at 2:00pm. Meetings are held at Calvert Library Prince Frederick unless another location is specified.


Agendas & Minutes

Next meeting March 14, 2017 at Calvert Library Prince Frederick, 3pm


2017 Agenda/Minutes

January 2017 - agenda


2016 Agenda/Minutes

December 2016 - agenda | minutes

November 2016 - November 15 agenda | special meeting Nov 29 agenda

no meeting October 2016

September 2016 - agenda | minutes

August 2016 - agenda | minutes

no meeting July 2016

June 2016 - agenda | minutes

May 2016 - agenda | minutes

April 2016 - agenda | minutes

March 2016 - agenda | minutes

February 2016 - agenda | minutes

January 2016 - agenda | minutes


2015 Minutes

2014 Minutes

2013 Minutes

2012 Minutes